Don't Panic
(Doone Records)


Tri-state NY/NJ based prog-rock band IZZ continues breaking new ground for the genre with their ninth album, the 2019 CD release of Don’t Panic. Kicking off with the title track, the 5-track, 44 minute Don’t Panic features several extended play tracks, including the 18-minute album centerpiece called “42”, a song dedicated to Brooklyn Dodgers baseball icon Jackie Robinson. Also worth hearing is the orchestral flair of the 2-part title track which is brilliantlly connected to the CD-closer “Age Of Stars”, and a surperbly executed, YES-inspired, 10-minute instrumental tour-de-force called “Moment Of Inertia”—the latter a fiery track that all but establishes IZZ as a formidable jazz-rock fusion band. Guitarist Paul Bremer plays brilliantly on the entire album and even gets to shine on his own with the solo acoustic guitar venture called “Six String Theory”. Brothers Tom Galgano (keys, vocals) and John Galgano (guitars, keys, vocals) produced and engineered Don’t Panic while IZZ vocalists Laura Meade and Anmarie Byrnes also sound in fine form here, with drums handled by Brian Coralian and Greg Dimiceli. There’s plenty of tastefully produced and executed music on Don’t Panic to please long time fans as well as newcomers to the ongoing IZZ phenomenon. www.izzmusic.com


Attention Artists and Record Companies: Have your CD reviewed by mwe3.com
Send to
: MWE3.com Reviews Editor Robert Silverstein
2351 West Atlantic Blvd. #667754
Pompano Beach, Florida 33066

E-mail: mwe3nyc@gmail.com
New York address (for legal matters only)
P.O. Box 222151, Great Neck, N.Y. 11022-2151

CD Reviews Feature Reviews & Features Archive Photo Archive Contact MWE3 Home


Copyright 1999-2019
MWE3.com - All Rights Reserved